Contact the City Council

Fairburn Elected Officials Reference

The Fairburn City Council meets on the second and fourth Monday of each month in the Council Chambers, located in City Hall at 56 SW Malone Street. Work Session begins at 6:00 PM. The City Council meeting begins at 7:00 PM. 

Agenda Items

City Council agenda items are available to the public before each City Council meeting. Copies of the agenda are available in the City clerk's Office and online. For more information, call the City Clerk's Office at 770.964.2244.


Mayor Mario Avery can be reached at 678.614.9123 or by email

Mayor Pro Tem Hattie Portis-Jones can be reached at 470.755.0108 or by email

Councilmember Lydia Glaize can be reached at 470.755.0086 or by email

Councilmember Alex Heath can be reached at 770.335.1116 or by email

Councilmember Elizabeth Carr Hurst can be reached at 470.755-0083 or by email

Councilmember Pat Pallend can be reached at 470.755.0085 or by email

Councilmember James Whitmore can be reached at 470.755.0105 or by email