Board of Appeals


The Board of Appeals is an appointed body of the City Council of Fairburn. The Board is charged with the responsibility of hearing and deciding on stream buffer and flood plain variances. 

The Board consists of 7 members appointed by the City Council. The members of the board are appointed for a period of 4 years and until a successor is appointed. The Chairman and Vice Chairman are elected by the members. The attendance of 4 members shall constitute a forum.

Board of Appeals Members

Thomas Cochran
Brenda Cooper
Derek A. Jones
Rufus Wells

Agendas & Minutes

View the Agendas and Minutes for the Fairburn Board of Appeals meetings.